Download Summer Fiction’s “By The Sea” from The Key Studio Sessions Compilation


Last week we released The Key Studio Sessions Volume 1, a digital compilation of 17 songs recorded by local bands who have done our weekly Key Studio Sessions. You can download the entire collection of 17 songs here. Today we highlight a song from the session that Summer Fiction recorded in January. Summer Fiction is the latest project from singer-songwriter Bill Ricchini. When he recorded the session he brought in a group of players that included some of best musicians on the local scene—including Brian Christinzio (B.C. Camplight) on piano, Todd Zamostien (North Lawrence Midnight Singers) on electric guitar, Alex Yaker (Roomtone, The Yaker Brothers, ex-Grammar Debate!) on bass, and Alec Meltzer (Yellow Humphrey, Papertrees,) on drums.

You can listen to the entire session here, however you can download the song “By The Sea” below. Click here to download the entire collection of song in one zip file.



  • Categorized Under:
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.