Listen to “Change Reaction” (Robert Hazard cover) by David Uosikkinen’s In The Pocket featuring Ben Arnold


R. Alex Lewis

Editor’s note: The stream of “Change Reaction” was only available for 24 hours.

The newest song from David Uosikkinen’s In The Pocket is a cover of the 1981 Robert Hazard And The Heroes song, “Change Reaction” featuring Ben Arnold on lead vocals. “Change Reaction” is the fifth song in the Essential Songs Of Philadelphia series. It features members of The Hooters including David Uosikkinen on drums along with Rob Hyman (keyboards and vocals) and John Lilley (guitar), Steve Butler from Smash Palace on guitar, bassist William Wittman and Ben Arnold on lead vocals. All five of the songs recorded by In The Pocket, including “Change Reaction” can be purchased here. Portions of the proceeds go to the Settlement Music School. WXPN welcomes David Uosikkinen’s In The Pocket: Essential Songs Of Philadelphia to World Cafe Live on Tuesday, March 13th. Tickets and more information here. Go here to watch a video of the making of “Change Reaction.” Below be sure you watch the video of Robert Hazard and The Heroes performing “Change Reaction” at a live show at the London Victory Club from 1981.



Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.