My Morning Download: “Don’t Break Your Promise” by Ocean Carolina


Ocean Carolina From L to R: Michael Simone, Alex Cox, Jeff Genseterblum

The Brooklyn-based Ocean Carolina are an acousticana rock band fronted by singer-songwriter Michael Simone. The band’s excellent new album, All The Way Home, brings to mind Harvest/Harvest Moon-era Neil Young, “Tequila Sunrise” by The Eagles, and the mid-tempo elegance of a Chris Isaak record. Simone’s vocals are warm, the harmonies touching and sweet, the pedal steel guitar playing is impeccable and the songs well crafted. Below, download “Don’t Break Your Promise.”

  • Categorized Under:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.