Song premiere: “Every Day” by Magic Man

Photo courtesy of Magic Man
Photo courtesy of Magic Man

Looking into the rock and roll magic crystal ball we’re seeing a bright future for the Providence, RI/Boston band Magic Man. Since 2009 they’ve been creating soaring, jubilant electro-pop. The band debuted with the album Real Life Color in 2010 and this past February they resurfaced and released a new single, the instantly familiar and catchy “Paris,” which quickly captured the attention and love of the music blogosphere. The band – helmed by Alex Caplow (vocals) and Sam Vanderhoop Lee (guitars and keyboards) – followed the song up with several remixes of songs by Atlas Genius, Smallpools and The Colourist, then released another new song, “Texas,” a high energy song that we featured as a My Morning Download. Magic Man release a five song EP called You Are Here next Tuesday, September 10th. It’ll include some of their recently released new songs along with a new song, “Every Day,” which we’re premiering today below. We think it’ll segue nicely with Human League’s “Don’t You Want Me,” and Passion Pit’s “Little Secrets.” Listen to the song below, or download it via NoiseTrade.

  • Categorized Under:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.