XPN’s Gotta Hear Song of the Week: “You’ve Got Me Wonderin’ Now” by Parquet Courts


parquetcourts Parquet Courts came to our attention when they released their dynamic rock and roll record, Light Up Gold, in August, 2012. The Brooklyn quartet is Andrew Savage (lead vocals, guitar), Austin Brown (guitar), Sean Yeaton (bass), and Andrew’s brother Max Savage on drums. The band has a sharp edged, angular indie rock sound with punk tendencies coalesced by Savage’s eccentric, yet endearing vocals and oft-mocking lyrics.

On October 8th, the band releases a new EP, Tally All Things That Broke that includes one of the new songs from the EP, “You’ve Got Me Wonderin’ Now,” that got its premiere when the band did a session on World Cafe with David Dye this past August. Listen to the session and interview here.

Below, listen to “You’ve Got Me Wonderin’ Now.” Underneath the slash and burn guitars the song has unstoppable energy and a melody that will come back to haunt you.



Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.