My Morning Download: Christmas songs from Otis Redding, Bright Eyes, Good Old War, Nick Lowe and more

otis redding merry christmas baby The holiday season is upon us and to celebrate, the folks at Paste Magazine are offering a free collection of holiday music via NoiseTrade featuring songs by Good Old War, Bright Eyes, Nick Lowe, J Roddy Walston & The Business, The Last Bison, Sufjan Stevens, and others. Download the sampler below, that also includes Otis Reddings’s classic “Merry Christmas Baby.”

1 – Sufjan Stevens – Christmas In The Room
2 – Good Old War – Snow Falls Down
3 – The Olms – Christmas Thyme
4 – Seabird – Joy To The World
5 – Micah Dalton – The Christmas Song
6 – Nick Lowe – Children Go Where I Send Thee
7 – Otis Redding – Merry Christmas Baby
8 – Bright Eyes – Blue Christmas
9 – Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors – Everything’s Changed At Christmas But You
10 – Maggie Chapman – Could’ve Been Summer
11 – J Roddy Walston & The Business – Jesus Gonna Do His Best
12 – Little Hurricane -Baby It’s Cold Outside
13 – David Mayfield Parade – They Shined Up Rudolph’s Nose
14 – The Last Bison – Carol Of The Bells

Support for My Morning Download, from Flying Fish Brewing Company