The Week’s Best Free MP3s, incl. Sweet Spirit, Family Vacation and more…

Sweet Spirit
Sabrina Ellis w/ Britt Daniel | Photo courtesy of the artist.

Austin band Sweet Spirit co-wrote their new hit “Have Mercy” with Spoon’s Britt Daniel. The song is a perfect lead-in to the summer, which will also see the release of the band’s first full-length. Stream and download the song below.

Local indie pop quartet Family Vacation recorded this week’s Key Studio Session. The band performed a pair of new, unreleased songs along with tracks from their latest YAARDS EP. Listen to “Photograph” below and get the full session here.

Chicago’s Fort Frances will release a new record called No One Needs to Know Our Name later this month. Get a head start by downloading “These Are the Mountains Moving,” a song that frontman David McMillian wrote while riding a train from Chicago to Denver.

Folkadelphia welcomed Steelism into the studio for this week’s live session. The duo creates incredibly catchy and hook-soaked instrumental tracks with guitars. Stream and download the session below and see the band live at North Star Bar on August 2nd.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.