MusicNotes from the XPN Morning Show: Listen to a new song from the Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach’s new solo project: “The Arcs”


The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach has a new solo project called “The Arcs.”  Listen to the song “Stay in My Corner” from the soon to be released album, “Yours, Dreamily.”

Dan Auerbach’s/The Arcs’ new album “Yours Dreamily” comes out September 4th.

Listen to “Stay in My Corner”, via NPR, below.

The Arcs’ 14 song album features contributions from many artists Dan Auerbach has collaborated with over the years including: Homer Steinweiss, Nick Movshon, Kenny Vaughan, Richard Swift and Leon Michels, along with the Women of New York’s Mariachi Flor De Toloache.

Auberbach told NPR via email:

“This project was about making music with some of my longest relationships in music. Leon [Michels], Richard [Swift] and I have not only worked in The Black Keys together, but we have produced together, played on various projects of each other’s, and we’ve collaborated longer than a lot of bands stay together. It just kind of came naturally.”

Read more on The Arcs from Rolling Stone.

Tracklisting for Yours, Dreamily:

1. Once We Begin (Intro)
2. Outta My Mind
3. Put A Flower In Your Pocket
4. Pistol Made Of Bones
5. Everything You Do (You Do For You)
6. Stay In My Corner
7. Cold Companion
8. The Arc
9. Nature’s Child
10. Velvet Ditch
11. Chains Of Love
12. Come & Go
13. Rosie (Ooh La La)
14. Searching The Blue



  • Categorized Under:
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.