XPN MusicNotes: Coldplay prepares new album, Jason Isbell’s new record is #1 and Yoko Ono collaborates w/ Death Cab for Cutie & Peter, Bjorn and John on new album.


Despite rumors that Coldplay may be breaking up, the band is preparing to release their next album, “As soon as possible.”

Even though there’s been some speculation that Coldplay may be calling it quits soon, the band is preparing for the launch of their new LP- “A Head Full of Dreams.” A source told British newspaper The Sun that ‘The album is almost finished and the band wants it out as soon as possible,’ Reports say they already have 8 songs finished.

According to contactmusic.com:

Coldplay will release their new ”upbeat” album before the end of the year and are planning to shock fans by doing a surprise release.

Read more here.


Congratulations to Jason Isbell. He’s got the number #1 album on the Country Albums chart with his new record “Something More Than Free.”
Jason tells Billboard magazine-

“”I’m overwhelmed by the early success of the albumI never expected my music to be accepted by anything resembling mainstream, and in all honesty it makes me realize I have more in common with my fellow music fans than I had previously thought.”

Jason Isbell’s new album is No. 1 on Top Country Albums with Something More Than Free. The set, his first to hit the chart, starts with 46,000 units sold in the week ending July 23rd, according to Nielsen Music.

Jason Isbell spent six years as a member of the Drive-By Truckers –before leaving the band in 2007 to start his solo career.  Jason Isbell plays the Electric Factory in Philadelphia tonight.


Eight years after releasing, “Yes, I’m A Witch”, Yoko Ono is planning a collaborative sequel called: “Yes, I’m A Witch Too.” It features Yoko performing on songs with artists such as: Death Cab for Cutie, tUnE-yArDs, Peter Bjorn and John, Sparks, and her son Sean Ono Lennon.  The album will come out on Jan. 22nd, 2016. Back in 2007, Yoko Ono released an album called Yes, I’m a Witch, on which artists such as Cat Power, Spiritualized, Le Tigre, Antony, and more remixed and covered tracks from Ono’s back catalog.

Tracklist for: Yes, I’m a Witch Too:

01 Ono with Death Cab for Cutie: “Forgive Me My Love”
02 Ono with Peter, Bjorn and John: “Mrs. Lennon”
03 Ono with Jack Douglas: “Move on Fast”
04 Ono with Sparks: “Give Me Something”
05 Ono with Penguin Prison: “She Gets Down on Her Knees”
06 Ono with Portugal the Man: “She Got Out of the Box”
07 Ono with Sean Ono Lennon: “Dogtown”
08 Ono with tUnE-yArDs: “Warrior Woman”
09 Ono with Miike Snow: “Catman”
10 Ono with Cibo Matto: “Yes, I’m Your Angel”
11 Ono with Dave Aude: “Wouldnit”
12 Ono with Johnny Palumbo: “I Have a Woman Inside My Soul”
13 Ono with Ebony Bones: “No Bed for Beatle John”
14 Ono with Automatique: “Coffin Car”
15 Ono with Danny Tenaglia: “Walking on Thin Ice”
16 Ono with Blow Up: “Approximately Infinite Universe”

Listen to Yoko Ono and Cat Power’s “Revelations” from Yes I’m a Witch- below:

Netflix will run an original documentary about Keith Richards.


The film “Keith Richards – Under the Influence” will follow Richards as he prepares his first solo album in 23 years. It will contain both new and archival footage. Both the documentary and Keith Richards’ album, called “Crosseyed Heart,” will be out September 18th. Read more at: rollingstone.com.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.