Stream Sheer Mag’s Entire New Album, Need To Feel Your Love via NPR Music

Sheer Mag
Sheer Mag | photo by Mariel Lin | courtesy of the artist

If you can’t wait until July 14th to hear Sheer Mag‘s debut full-length album (we’ve been waiting for three years, that seems quite long enough) you’re in luck – Need to Feel Your Love joins the long list of highly anticipated albums that have been released via NPR’s First Listen series, giving fans a chance to hear the album in its entirety one week before its scheduled release date. Including the two lead singles “Just Can’t Get Enough” and the title track “Need to Feel Your Love,” the 12-track record finds Sheer Mag showcasing their songwriting and versatility rooted in classic rock’n’roll.

Sheer Mag performed for WXPN’s Free At Noon series a few weeks ago, and to say that they crushed it would be an understatement. That was the first time I had a chance to catch the Philly rockers live, and the amount of raw energy and explosive volume that they never let diminish over the course of their 40-minute performance still has my ears ringing. I’m convinced that no recording can do their live talent justice, but you can decide that for yourself when Sheer Mag returns to Philadelphia on August 26th at Union Transfer (click here for tickets and more information) in the midst of their extensive North American and Europe tour that kicks off in Brooklyn on July 12th.

Listen to Sheer Mag’s Need to Feel Your Love in its entirety here.

1. Meet Me in the Streets
2. Need to Feel Your Love
3. Just Can’t Get Enough
4. Expect the Bayonet
5. Rank and File
6. Turn It Up
7. Suffer Me
8. Pure Desire
9. Until You Find the One
10. Milk and Honey
11. Can’t Play It Cool
12. (Say Goodbye To) Sophie Scholl



  • Categorized Under:
Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.