XPN MusicNotes: Steve Miller Band to release career compilation set with all the hits and more

Steve Miller | via LiveNation

“I’ve been blessed to work with so many wonderful musicians over the years. Mostly I want to thank you our fans who come out to our shows and listen to our records. I hope you enjoy this as much I did putting this together for you.”- Steve Miller

Steve Miller Band recently performed a rockin’ throwback show with Peter Frampton at the Mann Center on June 27th, and now Miller has announced a giant, career compilation set due out this September.

It’s called: Ultimate Hits, and comes out September 15th as part of Steve Miller’s new partnership with Capitol Records. The set includes several previously unreleased tracks, including a live version of 1969’s “Space Cowboy,” which you can listen to below, courtesy of Rolling Stone.

Space Cowboy (Live / Audio) (Live, Audio Only) by Steve Miller Band on VEVO.

According to Rolling Stone, Steve Miller Band’s Ultimate Hits will be available in multiple formats including a one-CD and digital edition with 22 tracks (three of them previously unreleased), and an expanded two-CD edition with 40 tracks (eight of them previously unreleased). The collection will also be available in a deluxe, 2-LP and 4-LP 180-gram vinyl versions, out October 27th.

The one-CD and standard digital editions include hits like “Take the Money and Run,” “The Joker” and “Fly Like an Eagle,” along with two unreleased live recordings (“Space Cowboy” and “Living in the USA”) and one previously unissued studio cut (a solo Miller version of “Seasons”). The two-CD and deluxe digital versions feature five additional live and studio rarities, including a demo for “Take the Money and Run.”- Rolling Stone

Check out some fan video below of Steve Miller Band performing at The Mann Center in Philly on June 27, 2017

Check out the entire tracklist below.

Steve Miller Band – Ultimate Hits (1-CD; Digital; 2-LP) Track List

1. “Harmony Of The Spheres 2”
2. “Steve Miller at age five talking to his Godfather Les Paul”
3. “Take The Money And Run”
4. “Rock’n Me”
5. “The Stake”
6. “Threshold”
7. “Jet Airliner”
8. “The Joker”
9. “Abracadabra”
10. “Jungle Love”
11. “Swingtown”
12. “Dance, Dance, Dance”
13. “Serenade From The Stars”
14. “Space Intro”
15. “Fly Like An Eagle”
16. “Wild Mountain Honey”
17. “Living In The USA” (Live – Previously Unreleased)
18. “Space Cowboy” (Live – Previously Unreleased)
19. “Seasons” (Previously Unreleased)
20. “I Want To Make The World Turn Around”
21. “Winter Time”
22. “The Window”

Steve Miller Band – Ultimate Hits (Deluxe Edition) (2-CD, Digital, 4-LP) Track List

CD 1

1. “Steve Miller at age five talking to his Godfather Les Paul”
2. “Gangster Of Love” (Live – Previously Unreleased)
3. “The Joker”
4. “Baby’s Callin’ Me Home” (Previously Unreleased)
5. “My Dark Hour”
6. “Little Girl”
7. “Living In The USA” (Live –Previously Unreleased)
8. “Space Cowboy” (Live – Previously Unreleased)
9. “Seasons” (Previously Unreleased)
10. “Journey From Eden”
11. “Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma”
12. “Going To Mexico”
13. “Kow Kow Calculator” (Live – Previously Unreleased)
14. “Come On In My Kitchen” (Live)
15. “Sugar Babe” (Live)
16. “The Lovin’ Cup” (Live)
17. “Dance, Dance, Dance”
18. “Take The Money And Run”
19. “Rock’n Me”
20. “Space Intro”
21. “Fly Like An Eagle”

CD 2

1. “Wild Mountain Honey”
2. “The Window
3. “Take The Money And Run” (Demo) (Previously Unreleased)
4. “In The Midnight Hour” (Previously Unreleased)
5. “Jungle Love”
6. “Threshold”
7. “Jet Airliner”
8. “The Stake”
9. “Swingtown”
10. “Serenade From The Stars”
11. “True Fine Love”
12. “Heart Like A Wheel”
13. “Abracadabra”
14. “I Want To Make The World Turn Around”
15. “Italian X Rays”
16. “Don’t Cha Know”
17. “Cry Cry Cry”
18. “Stranger Blues”
19. “Behind The Barn”



Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.