Just Announced: My Bloody Valentine return to Philly this summer at The Fillmore

By
My Bloody Valentine | photo by Anna Meldal

This summer, iconic shoegazers My Bloody Valentine will play Philadelphia for the first time in five years. That isn’t actually as long of a wait as it sounds, though — their last Philly show, back in 2013, was their first since 1992. 21 years! That makes five seem like nothing.

And better yet, the announcement of MBV’s return to the States only has us waiting a few months to see the band. My Bloody Valentine will play The Fillmore on Monday, July 30. This upcoming tour doesn’t seem to be accompanying a new release (though MBV recently gave Loveless a vinyl reissue), but vocalist Kevin Shields recently spoke to NPR about some new material in the works, and hinted that we may hear some new songs live.

Tickets go on sale this Friday, April 27. Find more information on the XPN Concert Calendar and revisit some of that last Philly show below.

Tour Dates
Sat. June 23 – London, UK @ Royal Festival Hall – Robert Smith’s Meltdown
Sat. June 30 – Sat. July 7 – Roskilde, DE @ Roskilde Festival
Tue. July 17 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount
Thu. July 19 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Sun. July 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest
Wed. July 25 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre
Fri. July 27 – Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre
Mon. July 30 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore
Wed. Aug. 1 – New York, NY  @ Hammerstein Ballroom
Fri. Aug. 17 – Makuhari Messe, JP @ Sonicmania

Comments

comments

  • Categorized Under:
Tags: ,


Comments are closed.