This December, WXPN and The Key are celebrating the holiday season and helping listeners expand their holiday music collections with special programs that feature local artists. Beginning on December 6, XPN will air its 4th annual 12 Days of XPN Philly Local Christmas program; on December 18, the station will broadcast the 4th annual XPN Philly Local Home for the Holidays show.

Each weekday from December 6-21, the 12 Days of XPN Philly Local Christmas will showcase a different original holiday song from one of 12 local artists. Listeners can tune in to hear the song presented on air weekday mornings at 9:40 a.m. during the My Morning Download program and afternoons at 1:10 p.m. during the XPN Philly Local Pick of the Day feature. In addition, each song will be featured as a free download exclusively through The Key.

The 12 Days of XPN Philly Local Christmas schedule is as follows:

Thursday, December 6: Aaron Brown and The York Street Hustle “Christmas Eve Dream”
Friday, December 7: Nick Frese and Amy Wooden “It’s A Lousy Day To Be Alone”
Monday, December 10: Alex Radus “Hustle and Bustle”
Tuesday, December 11: SPiN “Christmas Time Again (I’ll Be Good Next Year)”
Wednesday, December 12: Ryan Tennis “Coming Home”
Thursday, December 13: Ben Smith “Son, You Should Come Home for Christmas”
Friday, December 14: Deb Callahan “Baby’s First Christmas”
Monday, December 17: John Francis “Don’t Tell Me That It’s Christmas”
Tuesday, December 18: Pete Donnelly “Merry Xmas This Year”
Wednesday, December 19: Shaun Ruymen “You, Me and the Christmas Tree”
Thursday, December 20: Good Old War “Snow Falls Down”
Friday, December 21: Ginger Coyle “It Feels Like Christmas”

The XPN Philly Local Home for the Holidays show will air at 10 p.m. on December 18 during the Philly Local Hour with Helen Leicht. The program will feature performances of original holiday songs by The York Street Hustle (featuring Aaron Brown of Aaron and the Spell and Alison Polans of Papertrees), The Fractals, High Kick, Modern Inventors, Christie Lenee, Ali Wadsworth and the Yule Logs, and a big group singalong. The show was recorded at WXPN Studio and engineered by Nick Bookbinder.

Click here to download all 12 songs (plus four bonus tracks) as a .zip file.