Free download: 5 songs by Minus The Bear

Minus The Bear | Photo by Ryan Russell
Minus The Bear | Photo by Ryan Russell

Minus The Bear recently released a new album, Lost Loves, on Dangerbird Records. The album follows their 2012 release Infinity Overhead, and 2013’s Acoustics II. Formed in 2001, Minus The Bear includes Dave Knudson (guitar), Jake Snider (vocals, guitar), Erin Tate (drums), Cory Murchy (bass), and Alex Rose (synths, vocals). The Seattle band released their debut EP in 2001, followed by their debut album, Highly Refined Pirates, in 2002. Since then, the band has continued to evolve their sound, and on their new album, they’ve gathered together songs they wrote over the years that didn’t make the cut for some of their previous releases. It’s sort of a collection of B-Sides, a collection of songs that fans of the band will likely love.

Minus The Bear were recently in town, and played Underground Arts. The band continue to tour through the end of November.

Below, download a five song sampler of MTB songs via NoiseTrade they’ve recorded over the years including “Surf N Turf,” a song that was originally released as a limited edition promotional 45 during the band’s 2012 tour, and “My Time,” from their excellent 2010 album, Omni.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.